OSACC Committee Information

pdf  OSACC Terms of Reference Jan 2023

pdf  OSACC Incorporation Certificate

The mission of the Ontario Soybean And Canola Committee (OSACC) is:

OSACC consists of the Research Sub-Committee and the Variety Sub-Committee.

The Ontario Soybean Tests are conducted annually by a combination of private and public tests conducted by research institutions in Ontario through OSACC. The purpose of these tests is to obtain agronomic, pest, disease, and quality information for use in supporting the registration of new soybean varieties and in preparing a performance report of varieties.

The Ontario Soybean And Canola Committee (OSACC) has members from the following public and private groups:

Canadian Grain Commission (CGC)

Canadian Seed Trade Association (CSTA)

CSTA Researchers

Kemptville Campus of the University of Guelph (KCUG)

Ontario Agricultural College, University of Guelph (OAC)

Ridgetown Campus of the University of Guelph (RCUG)

Ontario Seed Growers Association (OSGA)

Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association (OSCIA)

Grain Farmers of Ontario (GFO)

Ontario Canola Growers' Association

Canadian Certified Crop Advisor Association (Ontario)

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

AAFC Harrow Research and Development Centre

AAFC Ottawa Research and Development Centre

Variety Registration Office - Canadian Food Inspection Agency (VRO)